Story board…

I spent today mulling over the what should be in my video. Obviously it has to go with what is being said in the song so firstly I printed the lyrics and ‘grouped’ them. With so many ideas running through my head the only option is to put them on paper hence a STORYBOARD. It is completely up to you how you create this:

  1. Collage: cut out photos/props you like from magazines and stick them on your board.
  2. Draw a black and white ‘stick man’ image of what you want.

My video is to be shot in our local park. It is a park as it has various features, ducks, pathways, bridge, rose garden. I went there and took photos of the bits I liked and used them later in my storyboard. Think of what props you will need. Any extra people playing other roles? Costumes/outfits. You may well need to take a few outfits and make-up/shoes with you. I plan to put everything in a pull around suitcase so all is at hand and easy to cart around.

Later on I took my two lines and brainstormed how to portray this using what resources I have. Please refer to the story board image as everything you would need to think of/write up is on there. I used Photoshop to put my ideas down as I find it easy but you can print, cut, paste and draw. Whatever your feeling at the time.

Not everything is do-able. It is up to you to make the scenes interesting. Your outfits, your expressions and how people are interacting within that scene.

Leave a Reply

